Skip Navigation

HCUP Partners in the SEDD
The SEDD are a set of emergency department (ED) databases included in the HCUP family. These databases are created by AHRQ through a Federal-State-Industry partnership.
 
 
Data Organizations Participating in the SEDD

The SEDD are based on the data collection efforts of data organizations in participating States that maintain statewide data systems and that have partnered with AHRQ. The SEDD would not be possible without the following organizations that contribute data to HCUP. Many of the organizations have Web sites describing their data or providing statistics based on their State data. Links to these Web sites are provided below. A number of States make their data available through the HCUP Central Distributor.
 
State Index
Arizona Kentucky New York Wisconsin
California Maine North Carolina
Connecticut Maryland North Dakota
Florida Massachusetts Ohio
Georgia Minnesota Rhode Island
Hawaii Missouri South Carolina
Illinois Nebraska South Dakota
Indiana Nevada Tennessee
Iowa New Hampshire Utah
Kansas New Jersey Vermont
Arizona
Donna Courtney
Program Administrator
Cost Reporting and Discharge Data Review
Bureau of Public Health Statistics
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 North 18th Ave., Suite 550
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3248
Phone: (602) 542-8064
Fax: (602) 542-2940
Email: donna.courtney@azdhs.gov
Web site: http://www.azdhs.gov/plan/crr/ddr/index.htm
 
California
Jonathan Teague
Manager
Healthcare Information Resource Center
California Office of Statewide Health Planning & Development
400 R Street, Room 250
Sacramento, CA 95811-6213
Phone: (916) 326-3802
Fax: (916) 324-9242
Email: hircweb@oshpd.ca.gov
Web site: http://www.oshpd.ca.gov
 
Connecticut
Mary Lyon
Vice President
Integrated Health Information
Connecticut Hospital Association
110 Barnes Road
Wallingford, CT 06492-0090
Phone: (203) 265-7611
Fax: (203) 741-5637
Email: lyon@chime.org
Web site: http://www.chime.org
 
Florida
Beth Eastman
Unit Administrator, Office of Data Dissemination
Florida Agency for Health Care Administration
Agency for Health Care Administration
2727 Mahan Drive, Mail Stop 16
Room 1403B, Building 3
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone: (850) 412-3746
Fax: (850) 488-1261
Email: Beth.Eastman@ahca.myflorida.com
Web site: http://ahca.myflorida.com/SCHS/index.shtml
 
Georgia
Robert Bolden
Vice President of Data Services
Georgia Hospital Association
1675 Terrell Mill Road
Marietta, GA 30067
Phone: (770) 249-4505
Fax: (770) 955-5801
Email: rbolden@gha.org
Web site: https://www.gha.org/
 
Hawaii
Jill Miyamura
Vice President
Hawaii Health Information Corporation
733 Bishop Street, Suite 1870
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 534-0288
Fax: (808) 534-0292
Email: jmiyamura@hhic.org
Web site: http://www.hhic.org
 
Illinois
Dejan Jovanov
Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Ave, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603-6152
Phone:  
Fax:  
Email: Dejan.Jovanov@illinois.gov
Web site: http://www.idph.state.il.us
 
Indiana
Bernice Ulrich
Vice President
Indiana Hospital Association
One American Square
Suite 1900
Indianapolis, IN 46282
Phone: (317) 633-4870
Fax: (317) 633-4875
Email: bulrich@ihaconnect.org
Web site: http://www.ihaconnect.org
 
Iowa
Sara Hayes
Senior Director, Information Center
Iowa Hospital Association
100 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 288-1955 ext 317
Fax: (515) 283-9366
Email: hayess@ihaonline.org
Web site: http://www.ihaonline.org
 
Kansas
Sally Perkins
Director, Data Services
Kansas Hospital Association
215 SE 8th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66603-3906
Phone: (785) 233-7436
Fax: (785) 233-6955
Email: sperkins@kha-net.org
Web site: http://www.kha-net.org
 
Kentucky
Allison Lile
Healthcare Data Administrator
Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 East Main Street 4WE
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: (502) 564-9592 ext.3155
Email: allison.lile@ky.gov
Web site: http://www.chfs.ky.gov
 
Maine
Karynlee Harrington
Acting Director
Maine Health Data Organization
151 Capitol Street
102 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0102
Phone: (207) 287-6722
Fax: (207) 287-6732
Email: karynlee.harrington@maine.gov
Web site: http://mhdo.maine.gov/imhdo/
 
Maryland
Oscar Ibarra
Chief
Information Mgmt and Program Administration
Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission
4160 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
Phone: (410) 764-2605
Fax: (410) 358-6217
Email: Oscar.Ibarra@Maryland.gov
Web site: http://www.hscrc.state.md.us
 
Massachusetts
Mary Duggan
Director of Product Management
Health Information Team
Center for Health Information and Analysis
2 Boylston Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02116-4704
Phone: (617) 988-3230
Fax: (617) 727-7662
Email: mary.duggan@state.ma.us
Web site: http://www.mass.gov/chia
 
Minnesota
Joe Schindler
Vice President of Finance
Minnesota Hospital Association
2550 University Avenue, W.
Suite 350-S
St. Paul, MN 55114-1900
Phone: (651) 641-1121
Fax: (651) 645-0002
Email: jschindler@mnhospitals.org
Web site: http://www.mnhospitals.org
 
Missouri
Theresa Roark
Senior Vice President
Missouri Hospital Industry Data Institute
4712 Country Club Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109-4541
Phone: (573) 893-3700 x1354
Fax: (573) 635-9638
Email: troark@mail.mhanet.com
Web site: http://www.mhanet.com
 
Nebraska
Kevin Conway
Vice President, Health Information
Nebraska Hospital Association
3255 Salt Creek Circle, Ste. 100
Lincoln, NE 68504-4778
Phone: (402) 742-8140
Fax: (402) 742-8157
Email: kconway@nebraskahospitals.org
Web site: http://www.nebraskahospitals.org/
 
Nevada
For Nevada Department of Health and Human Services, contact:
Joseph Greenway
Director
Center for Health Information Analysis
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
School of Community Health Sciences
4505 Maryland Parkway, Box 455058
Las Vegas, NV 89154-5058
Phone: (702) 895-4389
Fax: (702) 895-4276
Email: joseph.greenway@unlv.edu
Web site: http://chia.unlv.edu
 
New Hampshire
Patty Thibeault
UHFDDS QC Coordinator
Bureau of Public Health Statistics and Informatics
New Hampshire Division of Public Health Services
New Hampshire Department of Health & Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-0584
Fax: (603) 271-7623
Email: pthibeault@dhhs.state.nh.us
Web site: http://www.dhhs.state.nh.us
 
New Jersey
Emmanuel Noggoh
Director
Health Care Quality Assessment
New Jersey Department of Health
225 East State Street, 2nd Floor, West Wing
Trenton, NJ 08608
Phone: (609) 984-7334
Fax: (609) 984-7735
Email: emmanuel.noggoh@doh.state.nj.us
Web site: http://www.nj.gov/health/healthcarequality
 
New York
Scott Franko
Director, SPARCS Operations
Bureau Health Informatics
Office of Quality and Patient Safety
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower Room 878
Albany, NY 12237
Phone: (518) 474-3189
Fax: (518) 486-6098
Email: sjf04@health.state.ny.us
Web site: http://www.health.state.ny.us/nysdoh/sparcs/sparcs.htm
 
North Carolina
For North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services, contact:
Charlotte Williams
Research Associate
Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Services Research
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
725 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., CB #7590
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7590
Phone: (919) 966-7927
Fax: (919) 966-3811
Email: chwilliams@schsr.unc.edu
Web site: http://www.shepscenter.unc.edu/data/nc-hospital-discharge-data/
 
North Dakota
Minnesota distributes data for North Dakota. See Minnesota Hospital Association.
 
 
Ohio
Heidi Brown
Director
Data Analysis and Reporting
Ohio Hospital Association
155 East Broad Street, Suite 301
Columbus, OH 43215-3640
Phone: (614) 221-7614
Fax: (614) 358-2721
Email: heidib@ohanet.org
Web site: http://www.ohanet.org
 
Rhode Island
Kathy Taylor
Senior Human Services Policy and Systems Specialist
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: (401) 222-5114
Fax: (401) 273-4350
Email: kathy.taylor@health.ri.gov
Web site: http://www.health.ri.gov
 
South Carolina
Sandra Kelly
Operations Manager
Health & Demographics
South Carolina Revenue and Fiscal Affairs Office
1919 Blanding Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 898-9958
Fax: (803) 898-9972
Email: sandra.kelly@rfa.sc.gov
Web site: http://ors.sc.gov
 
South Dakota
Gilbert Johnson
Vice President
Health Information Systems & Reimbursement
South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations
3708 Brooks Place
Suite 1
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone: (605) 361-2281, ext 104
Fax: (605) 361-5175
Email: gilbert.johnson@sdaho.org
Web site: http://www.sdaho.org
 
Tennessee
Patrick Turri
Director of Data Analysis
Department of Information Services
Tennessee Hospital Association
5201 Virginia Way
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: (615) 401-7449
Fax: (615) 242-4803
Email: pturri@tha.com
Web site: http://www.tha.com
 
Utah
Mathew Christensen
Health Systems Consultant
Utah Department of Health, Bureau of Emergency Medical Services and Preparedness
3760 South Highland Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Phone: (801) 273-6668
Fax: (801) 273-4165
Email: mathewchristensen@utah.gov
Web site: http://health.utah.gov/ems/
 
Vermont
Gary Zigmann
Business Systems Analyst
Vermont Association of Hospitals and Health Systems
148 Main St
Montpelier, VT 05602
Phone:
Fax: (802) 223-0364
Email: gary@vahhs.org
Web site: http://www.vahhs.org
 
Wisconsin
Oskar Anderson
Director
Division of Public Health
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 372
Madison, WI 53702
Phone: (608) 267-7279
Fax: (608) 267-2832
Email: oskar.anderson@wisconsin.gov
Web site: http://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/
 

Internet Citation: HCUP Partners Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). November 2013. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov/partners.jsp?SEDD.
Are you having problems viewing or printing pages on this Website?
If you have comments, suggestions, and/or questions, please contact hcup@ahrq.gov.
Privacy Notice, Viewers & Players
Last modified 11/27/13