HEALTHCARE COST & UTILIZATION PROJECT

User Support

Do Your own analysis
Explore Expert Research & Limited Datasets
 
Data Organizations Participating in the SID

The SID are based on the data collection efforts of data organizations in participating States that maintain statewide data systems and that have partnered with AHRQ. The SID would not be possible without the following organizations that contribute data to HCUP. Many of the organizations have websites describing their data or providing statistics based on their State data. Links to these websites are provided below. A number of States make their data available through the HCUP Central Distributor. See Availability of HCUP Data for a list of State database participation and availability by year.
 
Partner Index
Alaska Hawaii Michigan New York Tennessee
Arizona Illinois Minnesota North Carolina Texas
Arkansas Indiana Mississippi North Dakota Utah
California Iowa Missouri Ohio Vermont
Colorado Kansas Montana Oklahoma Virginia
Connecticut Kentucky Nebraska Oregon Washington
Delaware Louisiana Nevada Pennsylvania West Virginia
District of Columbia Maine New Hampshire Rhode Island Wisconsin
Florida Maryland New Jersey South Carolina Wyoming
Georgia Massachusetts New Mexico South Dakota
Alaska
Jeannie Monk
Small and Rural Hospital Program Officer
Alaska State Hospital and Nursing Home Association
426 Main Street
Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: (907) 586-1790
Fax: (907) 463-3573
Email: Jeannie@ashnha.com
Web site: http://www.ashnha.com/
Rebecca Topol
Chief, Health Analytics and Vital Records
Health Analytics & Vital Records
Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
5441 Commercial Blvd.
Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: (907) 465-8604
Fax:
Email: rebecca.topol@alaska.gov
Web site: http://hss.state.ak.us/
Arizona
Habssatou Keita
Manager
Discharge Data Review and Cost Reporting
Business Intelligence Office
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 North 18th Ave., Suite 577
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 542-8064
Fax:
Email: habssatou.keita@azdhs.gov
Web site: http://www.azdhs.gov/
Arkansas
Betty Hicks
Hospital Discharge Data Section Chief
Health Statistics Branch - Center for Public Health Practice
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham St., Slot 19
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: (501) 661-2867
Fax: (501) 661-2544
Email: Betty.hicks@arkansas.gov
Web site: http://www.healthyarkansas.com
California
Data and Reports Help Desk
Customer Engagement and Data Resources Group
Department of Health Care Access and Information (HCAI)
2020 West El Camino Avenue, Suite 1100
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: (916) 326-3802
Fax:
Email: DataAndReports@hcai.ca.gov
Web site: https://www.hcai.ca.gov/
Colorado
Krista Smith
Manager, Data Quality and Security Information Services
Colorado Hospital Association
7335 East Orchard Road, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone: (720) 330-6064
Fax: (720) 489-9400
Email: krista.smith@cha.com
Web site: http://www.cha.com
Connecticut
Mary Lyon
Vice President
Integrated Health Information
Connecticut Hospital Association
110 Barnes Road
Wallingford, CT 06492-0090
Phone: (203) 265-7611
Fax: (203) 741-5637
Email: lyon@chime.org
Web site: https://cthosp.org/
Delaware
Maridelle Dizon
Director
Delaware Health Statistics Center and Office of Vital Statistics
Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
Delaware Division of Public Health
Jesse Cooper Building
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone:
Fax: (302) 739-6631
Email: Maridelle.dizon@delaware.gov
Web site: http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hp/healthstats.html
District of Columbia
Justin Palmer
Vice President, Government Relations
District of Columbia Hospital Association
1152 15th Street, NW, Ste. 900
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 289-6212
Fax: N/A
Email: jpalmer@dcha.org
Web site: http://www.dcha.org
Florida
Patricia Vidal
Unit Administrator, Office of Data Dissemination
Florida Agency for Health Care Administration
Agency for Health Care Administration
2727 Mahan Drive, Mail Stop 16
Room 1403B, Building 3
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone: (850) 412-3785
Fax: (850) 488-1261
Email: patricia.vidal@ahca.myflorida.com
Web site: http://ahca.myflorida.com/SCHS/index.shtml
Georgia
Bill Wylie
Senior Vice President Business Operations
Georgia Hospital Association
380 Interstate N Pkwy SE
Suite 150
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (770) 249-4512
Fax: (770) 249-4512
Email: bwylie@gha.org
Web site: https://www.gha.org/
Hawaii
Tang Song
Senior Data Analyst
Laulima Data Alliance, a non-profit subsidiary of the Healthcare Association of Hawaii
707 Richards Street (PH2)
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 669-0382
Email: tsong@laulimadata.org
Web site: https://www.hah.org
Karen Pellegrin
Director of Continuing Education & Strategic Plan
Center for Rural Health Science
University of Hawaii at Hilo
34 Rainbow Drive
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 933-2914
Email: karen3@hawaii.edu
Web site: https://pharmacy.uhh.hawaii.edu/
Illinois
Dejan Jovanov
Discharge Data Manager/System Architect
Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Ave, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603-6152
Phone: (312) 814-1627
Fax: (312) 814-1953
Email: Dejan.Jovanov@illinois.gov
Web site: http://www.dph.illinois.gov/
Indiana
Matt Browning
Vice President, Data and Member Solutions Data Services
Indiana Hospital Association
500 N. Meridian St.
Suite 250
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 423-7739
Fax:
Email: mattbrowning@ihaconnect.org
Web site: http://www.ihaconnect.org
Iowa
Kathy Trytten
Senior Director, Information Center
Iowa Hospital Association
100 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 283-9338
Fax: (515) 283-9366
Email: tryttenk@ihaonline.org
Web site: http://www.ihaonline.org
Kansas
Sally Othmer
Vice President
Data and Strategic Analytics
Kansas Hospital Association
215 SE 8th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66603-3906
Phone: (785) 233-7436
Fax: (785) 233-6955
Email: sothmer@kha-net.org
Web site: http://www.kha-net.org
Kentucky
Jamine Hamner
Project Manager
Office of Health Data Analytics
Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 East Main Street 4E-W
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: (502) 564-7940 ext. 2950
Email: jamine.hamner@ky.gov
Web site: https://chfs.ky.gov/agencies/ohda/Pages/analyticsdiv.aspx
Louisiana
Arun Adhikari
Clinical and Health Care Data Analyst
Office of Public Health
Louisiana Department of Health
628 North 4th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5342
Phone: (225) 342-7423
Email: Arun.Adhikari@LA.GOV
Web site: http://ldh.la.gov/
Maine
Karynlee Harrington
Acting Director
Maine Health Data Organization
151 Capitol Street
102 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0102
Phone: (207) 287-6722
Fax: (207) 287-6732
Email: karynlee.harrington@maine.gov
Web site: https://mhdo.maine.gov/
Maryland
Oscar Ibarra
Chief
Information Mgmt and Program Administration
Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission
4160 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
Phone: (410) 764-2566
Fax: (410) 358-6217
Email: Oscar.Ibarra@Maryland.gov
Web site: http://www.hscrc.state.md.us
Massachusetts
Scott Curley
Privacy and Compliance Manager
Center for Health Information and Analysis
501 Boylston Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02166-4704
Phone: (617) 701-8255
Email: scott.curley@chiamass.gov
Web site: http://www.chiamass.gov/
Michigan
Laura Peariso
Senior Director, Health Care Information
Michigan Health & Hospital Association
2112 University Park Drive
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: (517) 886-8353
Fax: (517) 703-0620
Email: lpeariso@mha.org
Web site: http://www.mha.org
Minnesota
Joe Schindler
Vice President, Finance Policy & Analytics
Minnesota Hospital Association
2550 University Avenue W., Suite 350-S
St. Paul, MN 55114-1900
Phone: (651) 641-1121
Fax: (651) 645-0002
Email: jschindler@mnhospitals.org
Web site: http://www.mnhospitals.org
Mississippi
Sam Miller
Office Director, Public Health Statistics
Office of Vital Records and Public Health Statistics
Mississippi State Department of Health
222 Marketridge Drive
Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone: (601) 206-8250
Fax: (601) 206-8204
Email: Joseph.Miller@msdh.ms.gov
Web site: https://msdh.ms.gov
Missouri
Theresa Roark
Senior Vice President
Research, Data & Information Services
Hospital Industry Data Institute
4712 Country Club Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109-4541
Phone: (573) 893-3700 x1354
Fax: (573) 635-9638
Email: troark@mhanet.com
Web site: http://www.mhanet.com
Montana
Roberta Yager
Information Services Coordinator
Montana Hospital Association
2625 Winne Avenue
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 457-8013
Fax: (406) 443-3894
Email: Roberta.Yager@mtha.org
Web site: https://www.mtha.org/
Nebraska
David DeVries
Director of Health Data
Nebraska Hospital Association
3255 Salt Creek Circle, Ste. 100
Lincoln, NE 68504-4778
Phone: (402) 742-8165
Fax: (402) 742-8191
Email: ddevries@nebraskahospitals.org
Web site: http://www.nebraskahospitals.org/
Nevada
For Nevada Department of Health and Human Services, contact:
Joseph Greenway
Director
Center for Health Information Analysis
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
School of Community Health Sciences
4700 S. Maryland Parkway, Suite 335
Las Vegas, NV 89119-3063
Phone: (702) 895-5436
Fax: (702) 895-4276
Email: joseph.greenway@unlv.edu
Web site: http://NevadaCompareCare.Net
New Hampshire
Jennifer Howley
UHFDDS Quality Control Coordinator
DHHS/DPHS
New Hampshire Department of Health & Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-5156
Fax:
Email: jennifer.a.howley@dhhs.nh.gov
Web site: https://www.dhhs.nh.gov/
New Jersey
Markos Ezra
Research Scientist, Healthcare Quality
Health Care Quality & Informatics
Office of Population Health
New Jersey Department of Health
55 North Willow Street, 3rd Floor | PO Box 360
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 913-5768
Fax: (609) 984-7334
Email: markos.ezra@doh.nj.gov
Web site: http://www.nj.gov/health/healthcarequality
New Mexico
Sam Swift
Health Systems Epidemiology Program Manager
Community Health Systems Epidemiology Bureau
Epidemiology and Response Division
New Mexico Department of Health
1190 S. St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 827-2642
Fax:
Email: SamuelL.Swift@state.nm.us
Web site: http://www.nmhealth.org
New York
Natalie Helbig
Deputy Director, Division of Information & Statistics
Acting Director, Bureau of the All Payer Database
Office of Quality and Patient Safety
New York State Department of Health
Phone: (518) 474-3189
Email: Natalie.Helbig@health.ny.gov
Web site: https://www.health.ny.gov/statistics/sparcs/
North Carolina
For North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services, contact:
Sandra Greene
Professor Health Policy and Management
Senior Research Fellow, Sheps Center for Health Services Research
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Sheps Center
725 MLK Jr. Blvd.
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
Phone: (919) 966-0993
Fax:
Email: sbgreene@email.unc.edu
Web site: http://www.shepscenter.unc.edu/data/nc-hospital-discharge-data/
North Dakota
Minnesota distributes data for North Dakota. See Minnesota Hospital Association.
Ohio
Heidi Mannix
Senior Director, Data Services
Ohio Hospital Association
155 East Broad Street, Suite 301
Columbus, OH 43215-3640
Phone: (614) 221-7614
Fax:
Email: heidi.mannix@ohiohospitals.org
Web site: http://www.ohiohospitals.org/
Oklahoma
Jennifer Harper
Administrative Program Manager - Data Acquisition
Oklahoma State Department of Health
123 Robert S. Kerr Ave., Ste 1702
Oklahoma City, OK 73102-6406
Phone: (405) 426-8030
Fax: (405) 900-7604
Email: Jennifer.harper@health.ok.gov
Web site: http://www.ok.gov/health/
Oregon
Jerry Nemer
Director
Health Information Systems
Oregon Association of Hospitals and Health Systems
4000 Kruse Way Place
Building 2, Suite 100
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone: (503) 479-6010
Fax: (503) 636-8310
Email: Jerry.Nemer@apprisehealthinsights.com
Web site: http://www.oahhs.org/
Pennsylvania
JoAnne Nelson
Supervisor
Special Requests
Pennsylvania Health Care Cost Containment Council
225 Market Street, Suite 400
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: (717) 232-6787
Fax: (717) 232-3821
Email: jnelson@phc4.org
Web site: http://www.phc4.org
Rhode Island
Tracy Jackson
Senior Public Health Epidemiologist
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 407
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: (401) 222-7631
Fax: (401) 273-4350
Email: tracy.jackson@health.ri.gov
Web site: http://www.health.ri.gov
South Carolina
Chris Finney
Program Manager
Health & Demographics
South Carolina Revenue and Fiscal Affairs Office
1000 Assembly Street, Suite 240
Rembert C. Dennis Building
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 898-9969
Fax: (803) 734-0268
Email: chris.finney@rfa.sc.gov
Web site: http://rfa.sc.gov/
South Dakota
Becky Heisinger
Director of Quality Integration
South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations
3708 W Brooks Place
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone: (605) 789-7527
Fax: (605) 361-5175
Email: becky.heisinger@sdaho.org
Web site: http://www.sdaho.org
Tennessee
Patrick Turri
Assistant VP for Data Analysis
Department of Information Services
Tennessee Hospital Association
5201 Virginia Way
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: (615) 401-7449
Fax: (615) 242-4803
Email: pturri@tha.com
Web site: http://www.tha.com
Texas
Tarik Brown
Director
THCIC Unit
Department of State Health Services
1100 W. 49th Street, Suite 630
Austin, TX 78751
Phone: (469) 684-6372
Fax:
Email: Tarik.Brown@dshs.texas.gov
Web site: http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/thcic/
Utah
Kimberly Partain McNamara
Senior Business Analyst
Office of Health Care Statistics
Utah Department of Health
288 North 1460 West, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 144004
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone: (801) 538-9179
Fax: (801) 538-9916
Email: kmcnamara@utah.gov
Web site: http://stats.health.utah.gov/
Vermont
Matt Griffith
Data Coordinator
Vermont Association of Hospitals and Health Systems
148 Main St
Montpelier, VT 05602
Phone: (802) 223-3461 x 115
Email: matt@vahhs.org
Web site: http://www.vahhs.org
Virginia
Kyle Russell
Strategy and Analytics Manager
Virginia Health Information
102 N. 5th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 643-5573
Fax: (804) 643-5375
Email: Kyle@vhi.org
Web site: http://www.vhi.org
Washington
Danielle Legeai
CHARS Epidemiologist 3
Center for Health Statistics
Division of Disease Control and Health Statistics
Washington State Department of Health
Tumwater Town Center 1, TC1 - 1 - W - 046
101 Israel Rd. SE
Tumwater, WA 98501
Phone: (360) 236-4366
Fax:
Email: danielle.legeai@doh.wa.gov
Web site: http://www.doh.wa.gov/
West Virginia
Michael Morris
Director
Office of Management Information Services
West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources
One Davis Square, Suite 200
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 356-4129
Email: michael.j.morris@wv.gov
Web site: http://www.hca.wv.gov
Wisconsin
DHSDPH Data Resource Center
Division of Public Health
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 250
Madison, WI 53702
Phone: (608) 267-0233
Fax:
Email: DHSDPHDataResourceCenter@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Web site: http://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/
Wyoming
Barry Burkart
CFO
Wyoming Hospital Association
2005 Warren Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone: (307) 632-9344
Fax: (307) 632-9347
Email: barry@wyohospitals.com
Web site: http://www.wyohospitals.com/

Internet Citation: HCUP Partners Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). September 2019. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov/partners.jsp?SID.
Are you having problems viewing or printing pages on this website?
If you have comments, suggestions, and/or questions, please contact hcup@ahrq.gov.
Privacy Notice, Viewers & Players
Last modified 9/13/19