Skip Navigation

HCUP Partners
The HCUP (pronounced "H-CUP") family of health care databases and related software tools and products is made possible by a Federal-State-Industry partnership sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).
 
 
Data Organizations Participating in HCUP

The HCUP databases are based on the data collection efforts of data organizations in participating States that maintain statewide data systems and that have partnered with AHRQ. The HCUP databases would not be possible without the following organizations that contribute data to HCUP. Many of the organizations have Web sites describing their data or providing statistics based on their State data. Links to these Web sites are provided below.
 
State Index
Alaska Indiana Mississippi North Dakota Utah
Arizona Iowa Missouri Ohio Vermont
Arkansas Kansas Montana Oklahoma Virginia
California Kentucky Nebraska Oregon Washington
Colorado Louisiana Nevada Pennsylvania West Virginia
Connecticut Maine New Hampshire Rhode Island Wisconsin
Florida Maryland New Jersey South Carolina Wyoming
Georgia Massachusetts New Mexico South Dakota
Hawaii Michigan New York Tennessee
Illinois Minnesota North Carolina Texas
Alaska
Karen Perdue
President
Alaska State Hospital and Nursing Home Association
426 Main Street
Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: (907) 646-1444
Fax: (907) 764-6364
E-mail: karen@ashnha.com
Web site: http://www.ashnha.com/
 
Arizona
Donna Courtney
Hospital Data Manager
Cost Reporting and Discharge Data Review
Bureau of Public Health Statistics
Arizona Department of Health Services
150 North 18th Ave., Suite 550
Phoenix, AZ 85007-3248
Phone: (602) 542-8064
Fax: (602) 542-2940
E-mail: courtnd@azdhs.gov
Web site: http://www.azdhs.gov/plan/crr/ddr/index.htm
 
Arkansas
Lynda Lehing
Section Chief-Hospital Discharge Data Section
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham St., Slot 19
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867
Phone: (501) 661-2231
Fax: (501) 661-2544
E-mail: Lynda.Lehing@arkansas.gov
Web site: http://www.healthyarkansas.com
 
California
Jonathan Teague
Manager
Healthcare Information Resource Center
California Office of Statewide Health Planning & Development
400 R Street, Room 250
Sacramento, CA 95811-6213
Phone: (916) 326-3802
Fax: (916) 324-9242
E-mail: hircweb@oshpd.ca.gov
Web site: http://www.oshpd.ca.gov
 
Colorado
Bob Finn
Director, Information Services
Colorado Hospital Association
7335 East Orchard Road, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111-2512
Phone: (720) 330-6025
Fax: (720) 489-9400
E-mail: bob.finn@cha.com
Web site: http://www.cha.com
 
Connecticut
Mary Lyon
Vice President
Integrated Health Information
Connecticut Hospital Association
110 Barnes Road
Wallingford, CT 06492-0090
Phone: (203) 265-7611
Fax: (203) 741-5637
E-mail: lyon@chime.org
Web site: http://www.chime.org
 
Florida
Beth Eastman
Unit Administrator, Office of Data Dissemination
Florida Agency for Health Care Administration
Agency for Health Care Administration
2727 Mahan Drive, Mail Stop 16
Room 1403B, Building 3
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone: (850) 412-3746
Fax: (850) 488-1261
E-mail: Beth.Eastman@ahca.myflorida.com
Web site: http://ahca.myflorida.com/SCHS/index.shtml
 
Georgia
Robert Bolden
Vice President of Data Services
Georgia Hospital Association
1675 Terrell Mill Road
Marietta, GA 30067
Phone: (770) 249-4505
Fax: (770) 955-5801
E-mail: rbolden@gha.org
Web site: https://www.gha.org/
 
Hawaii
Jill Miyamura
Vice President
Hawaii Health Information Corporation
733 Bishop Street, Suite 1870
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 534-0288
Fax: (808) 534-0292
E-mail: jmiyamura@hhic.org
Web site: http://www.hhic.org
 
Illinois
Dejan Jovanov
Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Ave, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603-6152
Phone:  
Fax:  
E-mail: Dejan.Jovanov@illinois.gov
Web site: http://www.idph.state.il.us
 
Indiana
Bernice Ulrich
Vice President
Indiana Hospital Association
One American Square
Suite 1900
Indianapolis, IN 46282
Phone: (317) 633-4870
Fax: (317) 633-4875
E-mail: bulrich@ihaconnect.org
Web site: http://www.ihaconnect.org
 
Iowa
Sara Hayes
Senior Director, Information Center
Iowa Hospital Association
100 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 288-1955 ext 317
Fax: (515) 283-9366
E-mail: hayess@ihaonline.org
Web site: http://www.ihaonline.org
 
Kansas
Sally Perkins
Director, Data Services
Kansas Hospital Association
215 SE 8th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66603-3906
Phone: (785) 233-7436
Fax: (785) 233-6955
E-mail: sperkins@kha-net.org
Web site: http://www.kha-net.org
 
Kentucky
Allison Lile
Healthcare Data Administrator
Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 East Main Street 4WE
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: (502) 564-9592 ext.3155
E-mail: allison.lile@ky.gov
Web site: http://www.chfs.ky.gov
 
Louisiana
Tyler Carruth
State Health Information Technology Coordinator
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals
628 North 4th Street, Suite #343
Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5342
Phone: (225) 342-9258
E-mail: tyler.carruth@la.gov
Web site: http://dhh.louisiana.gov
 
Maine
Karynlee Harrington
Acting Director
Maine Health Data Organization
151 Capitol Street
102 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0102
Phone: (207) 287-6722
Fax: (207) 287-6732
E-mail: karynlee.harrington@maine.gov
Web site: http://mhdo.maine.gov/imhdo/
 
Maryland
Oscar Ibarra
Chief
Information Mgmt and Program Administration
Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission
4160 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
Phone: (410) 764-2605
Fax: (410) 358-6217
E-mail: Oscar.Ibarra@Maryland.gov
Web site: http://www.hscrc.state.md.us
 
Massachusetts
Mary Duggan
Director of Product Management
Health Information Team
Center for Health Information and Analysis
2 Boylston Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02116-4704
Phone: (617) 988-3230
Fax: (617) 727-7662
E-mail: mary.duggan@state.ma.us
Web site: http://www.mass.gov/chia
 
Michigan
Laura Peariso
Senior Director, Health Care Information
Michigan Health & Hospital Association
2105 Unviersity Park Drive, Suite A
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: (517) 886-8353
Fax: (517) 703-0620
E-mail: lpeariso@mha.org
Web site: http://www.mha.org
 
Minnesota
Joe Schindler
Vice President of Finance
Minnesota Hospital Association
2550 University Avenue, W.
Suite 350-S
St. Paul, MN 55114-1900
Phone: (651) 641-1121
Fax: (651) 645-0002
E-mail: jschindler@mnhospitals.org
Web site: http://www.mnhospitals.org
 
Mississippi
Traci Breland
Director of Health Data Systems
Mississippi Department of Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Phone: (601) 576-8122
Fax: (601) 576-7505
E-mail: traci.breland@msdh.ms.gov
Web site: http://www.msdh.state.ms.us/
 
Missouri
Theresa Rogers
Vice President
Missouri Hospital Industry Data Institute
4712 Country Club Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109-4541
Phone: (573) 893-3700 x1354
Fax: (573) 635-9638
E-mail: trogers@mail.mhanet.com
Web site: http://www.mhanet.com
 
Montana
Roberta Yager
Information Services Coordinator
MHA - An Association of Montana Health Care Providers
P.O. Box 5119
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 457-8013
Fax: (406) 443-3894
E-mail: Roberta@mtha.org
Web site: http://www.mtha.org/index.htm
 
Nebraska
Kevin Conway
Vice President, Health Information
Nebraska Hospital Association
3255 Salt Creek Circle, Ste. 100
Lincoln, NE 68504-4778
Phone: (402) 742-8140
Fax: (402) 742-8157
E-mail: kconway@nebraskahospitals.org
Web site: http://www.nebraskahospitals.org/
 
Nevada
For Nevada Department of Health and Human Services, contact:
Joseph Greenway
Director
Center for Health Information Analysis
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
School of Community Health Sciences
4505 Maryland Parkway, Box 455058
Las Vegas, NV 89154-5058
Phone: (702) 895-4389
Fax: (702) 895-4276
E-mail: joseph.greenway@unlv.edu
Web site: http://chia.unlv.edu
 
New Hampshire
Patty Thibeault
UHFDDS QC Coordinator
Bureau of Public Health Statistics and Informatics
New Hampshire Division of Public Health Services
New Hampshire Department of Health & Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-0584
Fax: (603) 271-7623
E-mail: pthibeault@dhhs.state.nh.us
Web site: http://www.dhhs.state.nh.us
 
New Jersey
Emmanuel Noggoh
Director
Health Care Quality Assessment
New Jersey Department of Health
225 East State Street, 2nd Floor, West Wing
Trenton, NJ 08608
Phone: (609) 984-7334
Fax: (609) 984-7735
E-mail: emmanuel.noggoh@doh.state.nj.us
Web site: http://www.nj.gov/health/healthcarequality
 
New Mexico
Sandeep Patel
Applications Developer
Information Technology Services Division
New Mexico Department of Health
1190 S.St. Francis Drive, Suite N-1305
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone:  
Fax: (505) 427-3776
E-mail: sandeep.patel@state.nm.us
Web site: http://www.health.state.nm.us
 
New York
John Piddock
Director, Data Access
Bureau Health Informatics
Office of Quality and Patient Safety
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower Room 878
Albany, NY 12237
Phone: (518) 474-3189
Fax: (518) 486-6098
E-mail: jrp06@health.state.ny.us
Web site: http://www.health.state.ny.us/nysdoh/sparcs/sparcs.htm
 
North Carolina
For North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services, contact:
Charlotte Williams
Research Associate
Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Services Research
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
725 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., CB #7590
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7590
Phone: (919) 966-7927
Fax: (919) 966-3811
E-mail: chwilliams@schsr.unc.edu
Web site: http://www.shepscenter.unc.edu/data/nc-hospital-discharge-data/
 
North Dakota
Minnesota distributes data for North Dakota. See Minnesota Hospital Association.
Ohio
Heidi Brown
Director
Data Analysis and Reporting
Ohio Hospital Association
155 East Broad Street, Suite 301
Columbus, OH 43215-3640
Phone: (614) 221-7614
Fax: (614) 358-2721
E-mail: heidib@ohanet.org
Web site: http://www.ohanet.org
 
Oklahoma
Derek Pate
Director
Health Care Information
Oklahoma State Department of Health
1000 NE 10th Street, Room 807
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Phone: (405) 271-6225
Fax: (405) 271-9061
E-mail: derekp@health.ok.gov
Web site: http://www.ok.gov/health/
 
Oregon
Jerry Nemer
Director
Health Information Systems
Oregon Association of Hospitals and Health Systems
4000 Kruse Way Place
Building 2, Suite 100
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone: (503) 479-6010
Fax: (503) 636-8310
E-mail: Jerry.Nemer@apprisehealthinsights.com
Web site: http://www.oahhs.org/
 
Steven Ranzoni
Research Analyst
Oregon Health Authority
500 Summer Street NE, E-64
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 945-6678
Fax: (503) 378-5511
E-mail: steven.ranzoni@state.or.us
Web site: http://www.oregon.gov/oha/OHPR/RSCH
 
Pennsylvania
JoAnne Nelson
Supervisor
Special Requests Unit
Pennsylvania Health Care Cost Containment Council
225 Market Street, Suite 400
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: (717) 232-6787
Fax: (717) 232-3821
E-mail: jnelson@phc4.org
Web site: http://www.phc4.org
 
Rhode Island
Kathy Taylor
Senior Human Services Policy and Systems Specialist
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: (401) 222-5114
Fax: (401) 273-4350
E-mail: kathy.taylor@health.ri.gov
Web site: http://www.health.ri.gov
 
South Carolina
Sandra Kelly
Program Manager
Health & Demographics
South Carolina Budget & Control Board
1919 Blanding Street
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 898-9958
Fax: (803) 898-9972
E-mail: sandra.kelly@ors.sc.gov
Web site: http://ors.sc.gov
 
South Dakota
Gilbert Johnson
Vice President
Health Information Systems & Reimbursement
South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations
3708 Brooks Place
Suite 1
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone: (605) 361-2281, ext 104
Fax: (605) 361-5175
E-mail: gilbert.johnson@sdaho.org
Web site: http://www.sdaho.org
 
Tennessee
Patrick Turri
Director of Data Analysis
Department of Information Services
Tennessee Hospital Association
5201 Virginia Way
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: (615) 401-7449
Fax: (615) 242-4803
E-mail: pturri@tha.com
Web site: http://www.tha.com
 
Texas
Bruce Burns
Manager
Texas Health Care Information Collection
DSHS - Center for Health Statistics Mail Code - 1898
Department of State Health Services
1100 W. 49th Street, M - 660
Austin, TX 78714-9909
Phone: (512) 776-6431
Fax: (512) 776-7740
E-mail: bruce.burns@dshs.state.tx.us
Web site: http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/thcic/
 
Utah
John Morgan
Hospital Discharge Database Manager
Office of Health Care Statistics
Utah Department of Health
288 North 1460 West, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 144004
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone: (801) 538-6700
Fax: (801) 538-9916
E-mail: johnmorgan@utah.gov
Web site: http://health.utah.gov/hda/
 
Mathew Christensen
Health Systems Consultant
Utah Department of Health, Bureau of Emergency Medical Services and Preparedness
3760 South Highland Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Phone: (801) 273-6688
Fax: (801) 273-4149
E-mail: mathewchristensen@utah.gov
Web site: http://health.utah.gov/ems/
 
Vermont
Gary Zigmann
Business Systems Analyst
Vermont Association of Hospitals and Health Systems
148 Main St
Montpelier, VT 05602
Phone:
Fax: (802) 223-0364
E-mail: gary@vahhs.org
Web site: http://www.vahhs.org
 
Virginia
Michael Lundberg
Executive Director
Virginia Health Information
102 N. 5th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 643-5573
Fax: (804) 643-5375
E-mail: michael@vhi.org
Web site: http://www.vhi.org
 
Washington
Phyllis Reed
Epidemiology Supervisor
Data Quality and Statistical Services
Center for Health Statistics
Washington State Department of Health
101 Israel Rd. SE
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: (360) 236-4324
Fax: (360) 753-4135
E-mail: phyliis.reed@doh.wa.gov
Web site: http://www.doh.wa.gov/data/data.htm
 
West Virginia
Sharon Hill
Epidemiologist/Director of Clinical Analysis
West Virginia Health Care Authority
100 Dee Drive
Suite 201
Charleston, WV 25311-1600
Phone: (304) 558-7000, ext. 256
Fax: (304) 558-7001
E-mail: SHill@hcawv.org
Web site: http://www.hca.wv.gov
 
Wisconsin
Oskar Anderson
Director
Division of Public Health
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 372
Madison, WI 53702
Phone: (608) 267-7279
Fax: (608) 267-2832
E-mail: oskar.anderson@wisconsin.gov
Web site: http://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/
 
Wyoming
Barry Burkart
CFO
Wyoming Hospital Association
2005 Warren Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone: (307) 632-9344
Fax: (307) 632-9347
E-mail: barry@wyohospitals.com
Web site: http://www.wyohospitals.com/
 

Internet Citation: HCUP Partners Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). November 2013. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov//partners.jsp.
Are you having problems viewing or printing pages on this Website?
If you have comments, suggestions, and/or questions, please contact hcup@ahrq.gov.
Privacy Notice, Viewers & Players
Last modified 11/27/13